Pricing

These are only estimates for your DWI charge, and not quotes for your case. To get an actual quote, call us at (585) 485-0025 or fill out a contact form. We offer free telephone consultations and case evaluations for our DWI clients.

Payment Plans

We accept cash, check, money orders, and all major credit cards.

  • If you choose a 10-month payment plan with a 50% deposit, please add 20% to the estimated cost. (Misdemeanors only; we do not offer payment plans in felony cases.)

Circumstances of DWI Charges

Monroe, County Flat-Rate Estimate

Livingston and Wayne County Flat-Rate Estimates

Ontario, Genesee, and Orleans County Flat-Rate Estimates

Seneca, Alleghany, Wyoming. and Yates County Flat-Rate Estimates

  • No prior convictions
  • No accident
  • No injuries
  • BAC of .11% or lower
$2,500 $2,500 $3,000 $3,500
  • No prior convictions
  • No accident
  • No injuries
  • BAC of .12% or higher
$3,000 $3,000 $3,500 $4,000
  • No prior convictions
  • No accident
  • No injuries
  • Refusal - no BAC
  • DWAI-Drugs
$3,500 $3,500 $4,000 $4,500
  • Felony DWI
  • No accident
  • No injuries
$4,000 $4,000 $4,000 $4,500
  • Felony DWI
  • No injuries
  •  Breath-test refusal
$5,000 $5,000 $6,000 $6,000

DMV refusal hearings are not included in these estimates, and typically add between $750 (for Monroe, Livingston, and Ontario Counties) and $1,000 (most other counties) to the cost of representation.

DWI charges that involve a personal injury or death require an in-person consultation before I can give a quote. Please call me for more information. (585) 485-0025.

Expert fees

If we need to hire an expert to help debunk an allegation of a false BAC result, you can expect to pay that expert (directly) up to $5,000 plus travel expenses. Other experts have similar costs.

 What about my other charges?

If you are charged with DWI, it is likely that you are also facing other charges. The estimates above include the possibility that you are charged with some (non-criminal) traffic violations, such as:

  • Speed in Zone (No extra charge.)
  • Failure to Keep Right (No extra charge.)
  • Moved From Lane Unsafely (No extra charge.)
  • Following Too Closely (No extra charge.)

Sometimes people are also charged with associated crimes like Aggravated Unlicensed Operator, Endangering the Welfare of a Child, Criminal Possession of a Controlled Substance, or Unlawful Possession of Marijuana. Those cases are so fact specific that it is hard to say what additional cost, if any, might exist. I will give you an accurate quote after we meet and you tell me what happened.

Please Note: A flat rate means that the rate quoted will not increase if we go to trial, or if there are multiple court appearances. These estimates assume that you hold a Class D license, and that you are a citizen of the United States. If there are unusual circumstances to your case, you may find that the actual quote I give you when we meet deviates considerably from these estimates. If there was an accident or a personal injury or fatality involved in your DWI charges, please contact me immediately for a meeting and quote.

 

Updated November 8, 2017.

The Militello Law Firm
2480 Browncroft Boulevard
Rochester, New York 14625
Phone: (585) 485-0025 Fax: (585) 286-3128